visa india


Instructions for India EVisa

Indian Visa Online applicants from registered countries are expected to apply at Indian Visa Online least 4 days in advance of the arrival date, with a maximum of 120 days. TheApply Business Visa Online applications, and is valid for triple medical entry applications. One recently clicked white background passport size photo to be uploaded along with the applicants Passport photo page / first page containing personal details such as name, birth date, nationality, expiry date, etc. Ultimate caution should be taken when submitting the application regarding the accuracy of the image and other condition urgent visa India Tourists would only need to send a scanned copy of the original front page of the passport and a white-backed digital photograph that can be taken with your digital camera or cell phone at home to obtain an urgent Indian visa. It must have a white backdrop. Please ensure that these documents are ready on your computer , laptop, IPAD or tablet before you begin to fill out the application form, as you are supposed to upload them with the application. Fees are non-refundable for visas. A copy of the e-Visa must be brought with the applicant at the time of travel. Upon arrival in India, bio metric data of the applicant will be compulsorily collected at Immigration. At the absolute discretion of the Indian Airport Immigration Officer, who is a representative of the Government of India, the applicant is registered.

Who Can Indian Evisa Online?

Passport holders are eligible to apply online for an Indian visa (e-Visa) from 150 countries , including the United States. Applicants from qualifying countries are expected to send applications online at least 4 days prior to the date of arrival, with a window of 180 days. The e-Visa is valid for 60 days after the arrival date. The visa must be used during its validity period. For tourism and business purposes, the India e-Visa will be valid for two entries, and for medical purposes, it will be valid for three entries from the first date of arrival in India. For a maximum of two visits in a calendar year, e-Visa is permitted.

Indian e-Visa Facility is available for holders of passport of following countries

Albania, Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Island, Chile, China, China- SAR Hongkong, China- SAR Macau, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d'lvoire, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, USA, Vanuatu, Vatican City-Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

The e-Visa is valid at 24 designated airports (i.e. Ahmadabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum & Varanasi) and at 3 designated seaports (i.e. Cochin, Goa, Mangalore). The foreigner may, however, take leave from any of India 's authorised Immigration Check Posts (ICPs). Once released, the e-Visa is non-extendable, non-convertible & not applicable to Protected / Restricted and Cantonment Areas visits.