india visa contect details
indian visa whatsapp+91 730 360 9280

Indian e-Visa FAQs

With its rich and varied culture and traditions, India has become the perfect destination for adventure seekers and ardent vacationers. This is evident by more than 10 million tourists who visited India last year. Great news is that obtaining a tourist visa for India has now become easy and online. Citizens of around 164 countries can apply for Indian visa online.

There are two types of Indian visa:
e-Visa, for tourism, business and medical travel to India.
Paper visa, that is applied at the nearest Indian embassy/consulate.
Albania, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameron Union Republic, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Island, Chile, China, China- SAR Hong kong, China- SAR Macau, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d'lvoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati,Kyrgyzstan , Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger Republic, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal , Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island, Tuvalu, UAE, Uganda,Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, USA, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City-Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.
The India Tourist e-Visa is valid for 120 days after the date of issue.
No, India does not have a visa on arrival facility.
Point of entry at Airports: Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum, Varanasi & Vishakhapatnam.
Point of entry at Seaports: Cochin, Goa, Mangalore, Mumbai and Chennai
People with Diplomatic/Official passports and those with Lassez-passer holders are not eligible for applying visa online.
It is recommended that you apply within 120 days of your arrival to India. You should apply at least 4 days before your departure date to avoid any unexpected delays.
You need to carry a valid passport, a photo ID and your printed e-visa with you.
The cost varies from 27 USD to 103 USD. In addition to this, there is an additional service fee depending on your time of requirement. The service fee varies for standard, rush and super rush processing.
It depends on how quickly you want to get your visa done.
Normal Processing (Visa Delivery Time 5 to 7 Business Days) Urgent Processing (Visa Delivery Time 16 To 24 Business Hours)
The photo should meet the following requirements:
1. Same height and width.
2. Full face with eyes open from front view.
3. Head should be at the centre of the frame, from top of the hair to the bottom of the chin.
4. White or very light background.
5. No shadows should be visible.
6. No borders on the picture that is to be uploaded.
The Tourist and Business e-Visa are double entry visas, and medical eVisa is a triple entry visa.
You only get to apply twice for an e-Visa in a calendar year. (Even if your application contains a mistake and you apply for the second time, it will be counted as two applications.) For further applications you have to contact the Indian embassy.
The CDC and WHO recommend the following vaccinations for India: hepatitis A, hepatitis B, typhoid, cholera, yellow fever, Japanese encephalitis, rabies, meningitis, polio, measles, mumps and rubella (MMR), Tdap (tetanus, diphtheria and pertussis), chickenpox, shingles, pneumonia and influenza. Although it is advisable for the passenger to check with the concerned authority for further instructions.